Creamy Family Style Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Thank you for sharing this recipe. This is as close to my mothers as you can get. I didn't get the recipe when I was able and it is too late now. I used canned milk instead of regular and added cinnamon also. I will be sharing this with my daughters and granddaughters. It was perfect. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tammy Lynn
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good but not creamy. I even used half and half instead of milk to try to make it creamier. I didn 't have any soupiness issues like some people. I did stir it halfway through and think that is definitely needed or it would have separated too much. This was best warm out of the oven. I didn't care for it cold the next day and it didn't reheat very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Have made this recipe several times and my husband and I both love it. It does not last long in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
There are much better recipes for rice pudding on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I tweaked this a bit-I used uncooked rice 1 cup to 4 cups of whole milk, 2 eggs and baked it for 1 hours as stated- this ended up being too thick- tasted great, but I think I should have stopped at 40 minutes and it would have been perfect. Oh, i also add 2 tsp of vanilla when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
I added a little more rice to the recipe, it was so good! and I also put whip cream on it just before serving! and a little cinnimon sprinkle on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
not at all creamy, but pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
I would recommend a recipie which uses -un-cooked rice, as those versions seem to do much better in the oven. When the soup was taken out of the oven, it was exactly the same as when it was put in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
I used this recipe in my foods class. Pretty good, but could use more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
Exellent,very easy recipe and my 4 kids loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States