Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My 9 year old son raves about this year round. As soon as eggnog is seen in the grocery store we make some. Then we make it again at Christmas. It does make a unique gift for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntkistler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I could not get this fudge to solidify despite following the directions. I don't know what went wrong but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I'm not a huge fudge fan, but I made this for work and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe, except to reduce the nutmeg to 1 teaspoon. I am so glad that I did because the spices were very powerful in this fudge. It is soooooo sweet and is not creamy. This fudge was so hard, it was almost impossible to cut, and when I was finally able to cut it, it crumbled in a lot of places. One of my kids, who really loves cinnamon, likes this, but the rest of us do not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe at church only thing I changed is I accidently put 3/4 cup eggnog and lots of fresh ground nutmeg it really makes a difference I did one batch with rum flavoring and one without the kids liked them better without. Also I did not use nuts since nobody in my house likes them but me. I didn't use a candy thermometer but did like one reviewer suggested and boiled for six minutes. two batches both came out great and I have never made fudge before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This fudge is good, but the nutmeg is overwhelming. I made this for gifts, and everyone made the same comment. I will probably make it again, but will cut the nutmeg in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was absolutely perfect. I did not add any nuts because I wanted just the eggnog flavor. I did use half vanilla, half rum extracts. This was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is sooo good! Its very rich and very creamy. I followed the recipe exactly except the nuts; I just dont like nuts in fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
All I can say is wow! I substituted rum flavoring for the vanilla. It's creamy and sweet; definitely calls for small pieces. You should continue to stir constantly during cooking to prevent scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
WOW, eggnoggy, but delicious. Good texture and very popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States