Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This fudge is good, but the nutmeg is overwhelming. I made this for gifts, and everyone made the same comment. I will probably make it again, but will cut the nutmeg in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This was absolutely perfect. I did not add any nuts because I wanted just the eggnog flavor. I did use half vanilla, half rum extracts. This was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This is sooo good! Its very rich and very creamy. I followed the recipe exactly except the nuts; I just dont like nuts in fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelclrk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
All I can say is wow! I substituted rum flavoring for the vanilla. It's creamy and sweet; definitely calls for small pieces. You should continue to stir constantly during cooking to prevent scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdrwilliams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
WOW, eggnoggy, but delicious. Good texture and very popular
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I didn't have a candy thermometer when I made this, so I just boiled it for 5 min. Also added a splash of spiced rum. It never set up...the consistency was something like marshmallow fluff. So I ended up spreading it on cinnamon graham crackers--and the fiance loved it! Taste was great! I'm going to try this again with a candy thermometer and possibly reducing the butter somewhat to try to get it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UDscoobychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this is so good! i made this and followed the recipe to a tee, it came out perfect! every body loves it! cant wait to make some more!!! ...only thing, i did not have a candy thermometer, after it came to a boil, i boiled it for 6 minutes.......perfect! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onecent42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Not my favorite taste, but the family LOVED it. I made it as called for except I let it cook at soft ball for a few minutes. I think I should've let it cook even a few minutes longer to set up perfectly. I also did half tsp. rum extract with a half tsp. of vanilla. NO WAY should it be in that small of a pan. I went for an 11 X 8 and it still is going to be fairly thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The BEST Fudge Ever! I make this fudge every year during the holidays and give as gifts. Everyone talks about it and looks forward to it all year. I did make a few changes. I used rum extract instead of vanilla. I used pecans (I like them better than walnuts), increased to 1/2 cup and toasted them first to bring out their flavor. I also added 1/2 cup of hand chopped Maraschino cherries. *VERY IMPORTANT*: Make sure you squeeze as much juice out of the cherries with paper/cloth towel before adding them. It overpowers and you will no longer have eggnog fudge. You will have pink Mraschino cherry fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. they r eggnog freaks and this tasted "eggnoggy" enough for them to finish every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States