Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Just finished making this. It's a little nutmeg heavy. Also, it MUST be stirred occasionally. Mine scorched a little bit but not enough to affect the flavor. Next time I make it, less nutmeg and give it a stir waiting for soft-ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Drummond Island, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This recipe didn't work at all for me. I used semisweet chocolate rather than white but I don't think that should have made a difference. It didn't really harden and the eggnog taste was so strong that it tasted like it had alcohol in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
When I popped in the candy thermometer it was at the 235 degree required-seemed a little odd to me so I continued boiling and stirring until it went to 240 degrees. This recipe seems very runny and sticky. I hope this sets for me as I want to mail it to a family member. Will let you know what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
First time making Creamy Eggnog Fudge! I didn't have a candy thermometer so I followed directions in a similar recipe and let it boil while constantly stirring for 8 minutes. Turned out PERFECT! For presentation it also helps to sprinkle a little nutmeg on the top once you pour the mix into a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This eggnog-flavored fudge is O.K., but I probably will not make again. I am glad that I used half the nutmeg indicated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
My 9 year old son raves about this year round. As soon as eggnog is seen in the grocery store we make some. Then we make it again at Christmas. It does make a unique gift for friends and neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ntkistler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I could not get this fudge to solidify despite following the directions. I don't know what went wrong but I won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrienne_Raine
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I'm not a huge fudge fan, but I made this for work and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I followed the recipe, except to reduce the nutmeg to 1 teaspoon. I am so glad that I did because the spices were very powerful in this fudge. It is soooooo sweet and is not creamy. This fudge was so hard, it was almost impossible to cut, and when I was finally able to cut it, it crumbled in a lot of places. One of my kids, who really loves cinnamon, likes this, but the rest of us do not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Everyone loved this recipe at church only thing I changed is I accidently put 3/4 cup eggnog and lots of fresh ground nutmeg it really makes a difference I did one batch with rum flavoring and one without the kids liked them better without. Also I did not use nuts since nobody in my house likes them but me. I didn't use a candy thermometer but did like one reviewer suggested and boiled for six minutes. two batches both came out great and I have never made fudge before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States