Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
2 teaspoons ground nutmeg? TWO??????? totally ruined this whole batch! no way was there any eggnogg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
this fudge is AMAZING! The only thing I changed was I only put in a half a tsp of nutmeg, but that was just due to personal taste. I will be giving this away as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Used "So Delicious Coconut Eggnog" (dairy-free) instead of traditional eggnog. Omitted the vanilla, since the white chips have enough vanilla taste. Color, texture and taste were all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Not a very strong eggnog flavour, but I like the cinnamon and the hint of holiday flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
easy, tastes great, no problem with it setting up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Not my favorite but everyone else loved this. I doubled the vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon which were fresh ground and added a large pinch of all spice and red curry, my seasoning enhancers, and this tasted creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Carlita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
The flavour is great! However, I found when I followed the recipe instructions exactly, like others have said, the fudge did not set properly. I made a second round, heated the mixture to 140, then mixed everything with an electric beater. It turned out much better. Not the store bought fudge texture, but stayed solid at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
While I liked the fudge, the cinnamon and nutmeg were overpowering, and I could not taste the eggnog. I will try again with half of those and more eggnog. It tastes good, but not what I was looking for or expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Made this for the 1st time to add to my Chritmas cookie gift plates. Excellent addition. Very rich (yet adddictive),so a small piece goes a long way. Let pan set up in a cool area. NEVER refrigerate fudge (as Sheri Coleman suggests) it changes the molecular structure of the sugar & you will have gritty fudge instead of creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
After doing this several times for many years now- depending on the pan you are using to boil- you may need to stir constantly AND if you don't have a candy thermometer you should let the butter and nog and sugar come to a rolling boil and then boil 5 more minutes and then add the marsh. cream and chocolate and other yummy stuff! Sorry for those who may have had a bit of trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States