Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
This is awesome fudge, I absolutly loved it. Only thing I noticed was the directions read like you dont have to stir continuously while you're melting everything together, I've always stirred constantly when making fudge and did this time too. The other thing I did was use imitation rum flavoring instead of vanilla. All in all this is a great recipe and I know it will become a favorite holiday treat at my house (and my moms, I gave her the recipe and she cant wait to try it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The BEST Fudge Ever! I make this fudge every year during the holidays and give as gifts. Everyone talks about it and looks forward to it all year. I did make a few changes. I used rum extract instead of vanilla. I used pecans (I like them better than walnuts), increased to 1/2 cup and toasted them first to bring out their flavor. I also added 1/2 cup of hand chopped Maraschino cherries. *VERY IMPORTANT*: Make sure you squeeze as much juice out of the cherries with paper/cloth towel before adding them. It overpowers and you will no longer have eggnog fudge. You will have pink Mraschino cherry fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
so yummy, my husband and kids love this fudge, I'm going to make a second batch for the church bake sale. thank you for an awesome treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
All I can say is wow! I substituted rum flavoring for the vanilla. It's creamy and sweet; definitely calls for small pieces. You should continue to stir constantly during cooking to prevent scorching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grandville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I didn't have a candy thermometer, but this fudge still came out beautifully and it tasted amazing! It will be a staple for us during the holiday season! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwmn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sequim, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Yummy and very easy to make. Mu husband bought vanilla spice flavored egg nog and it came out great. We make fudge every year for the holidays and I have a feeling this is going to be a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
excellent! a must have for the egg nog lovers. My kids thought it tasted like Chai which is a favoriate in my house. A few tips, instead of buttering a pan, line it with parchment or wax paper, it slides right out and makes for easy cutting, also refredgerate overnight before cutting and use a warm knife and cut very chilled or it will tend to "mush"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Love it. My husband, who has particular tastes when it comes to sweets, raved. Follow the directions and will turn out. Easiest fudge I've ever made and the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This fudge was amazing! I made it as Christmas presents for my coworkers, and everyone loved it. We all thought it tasted more like gingerbread fudge, though. It was perfect for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. they r eggnog freaks and this tasted "eggnoggy" enough for them to finish every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States