Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I didn't have a candy thermometer when I made this, so I just boiled it for 5 min. Also added a splash of spiced rum. It never set up...the consistency was something like marshmallow fluff. So I ended up spreading it on cinnamon graham crackers--and the fiance loved it! Taste was great! I'm going to try this again with a candy thermometer and possibly reducing the butter somewhat to try to get it to set up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UDscoobychick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
this is so good! i made this and followed the recipe to a tee, it came out perfect! every body loves it! cant wait to make some more!!! ...only thing, i did not have a candy thermometer, after it came to a boil, i boiled it for 6 minutes.......perfect! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onecent42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke Rapids, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Not my favorite taste, but the family LOVED it. I made it as called for except I let it cook at soft ball for a few minutes. I think I should've let it cook even a few minutes longer to set up perfectly. I also did half tsp. rum extract with a half tsp. of vanilla. NO WAY should it be in that small of a pan. I went for an 11 X 8 and it still is going to be fairly thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
The BEST Fudge Ever! I make this fudge every year during the holidays and give as gifts. Everyone talks about it and looks forward to it all year. I did make a few changes. I used rum extract instead of vanilla. I used pecans (I like them better than walnuts), increased to 1/2 cup and toasted them first to bring out their flavor. I also added 1/2 cup of hand chopped Maraschino cherries. *VERY IMPORTANT*: Make sure you squeeze as much juice out of the cherries with paper/cloth towel before adding them. It overpowers and you will no longer have eggnog fudge. You will have pink Mraschino cherry fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
My family really enjoyed this. they r eggnog freaks and this tasted "eggnoggy" enough for them to finish every bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
It tasted good, REALLY sugary I thought but everyone else loved it so maybe that was my imagination (I mean, it's fudge right?)... It would NOT set for me, though. I waited overnight, hoping it just needed some extra time, but no luck... I eventually put it in the freezer for 10 just to get it to harden enough to ice cream scoop into cupcake cups as I showed in the pic I submitted. It was still a hit, though, surprisingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sterling, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Even though I am not a big Eggnog fan, I thought that the flavor was good. however, next time I will definitely take the advice of others and decrease the amount of sugar. I am a sweet tooth an even I found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This fudge was amazing! I made it as Christmas presents for my coworkers, and everyone loved it. We all thought it tasted more like gingerbread fudge, though. It was perfect for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Morton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
this fudge tastes just like eggnog. its very sweet. has consistency of a soft cheese. I liked it very much. Although, i gave it a 4 because I'm not a fan of REALLY thick fudge, so I would use a bigger pan like a jelly roll pan or an 11x7 baking dish. using the square pan just made it too thick for me. i cut the pieces in half length wise. Very tasty recipe, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by user

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Love it. My husband, who has particular tastes when it comes to sweets, raved. Follow the directions and will turn out. Easiest fudge I've ever made and the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States