Creamy Eggnog Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marshal
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family, and co-workers. It's also the first and only fudge I've tried to make. I will try more later on. I cut the nutmeg in half as I'm not a big fan of it's flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
the recipe came out perfect. i followed the directions exactly as they are in the recipe and was absolutely pleased my friends have asked for the recipe and my family are making more batches it is such a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by billie
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Loved this recipe I made no changes, it came out great!! A new tradion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
2 teaspoons ground nutmeg? TWO??????? totally ruined this whole batch! no way was there any eggnogg flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
this fudge is AMAZING! The only thing I changed was I only put in a half a tsp of nutmeg, but that was just due to personal taste. I will be giving this away as Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Barnes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jane Ruby
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Used "So Delicious Coconut Eggnog" (dairy-free) instead of traditional eggnog. Omitted the vanilla, since the white chips have enough vanilla taste. Color, texture and taste were all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Rebecca
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Not a very strong eggnog flavour, but I like the cinnamon and the hint of holiday flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
easy, tastes great, no problem with it setting up :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aurora Mandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Not my favorite but everyone else loved this. I doubled the vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon which were fresh ground and added a large pinch of all spice and red curry, my seasoning enhancers, and this tasted creamy and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. Carlita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
The flavour is great! However, I found when I followed the recipe instructions exactly, like others have said, the fudge did not set properly. I made a second round, heated the mixture to 140, then mixed everything with an electric beater. It turned out much better. Not the store bought fudge texture, but stayed solid at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Aunt Teen's Creamy Chocolate Fudge

Rich and creamy fudge with the satisfying crunch of chopped walnuts.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States