Creamy Drunken Mushroom Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I couldn't find red cooking wine so I used Pompeian Marsala Cooking wine. Also my chops were regular cut not thick. The flavor was awesome. The chops were tender but not to the point of falling completely apart. I made gravy with the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae Clark
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
WOW! Definitely a winner in my family. We didn't even need a knife to cut the chops, they were perfectly tender. I served them with mashed potatoes and broccoli normandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I had only four hours to whip this up in the crock pot so I put it on high for 6 chops. I added Worcestershire sauce to the mix because it goes so well with pork. We adore garlic so there were five smaller cloves minced instead of just two. I also like spice so I added some Montreal steak spice and put the pepper all over the chops. I finely chopped onion and the mushroom (to hide it from the 12 year old) and topped the meat with it and poured the sauce over it. It made such a lovely juice, I strained the liquid and made a gravy from it. Both dad and son gave me thumbs up. Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pureoaknut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Very tasty as is. Also tried it with a little less wine (1/4c) and added dried rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Very bland. Definitely missing something, but has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I followed recipe. Sauteed raw mushrooms in pan with olive oil, garlic & onion powder, s&p. Layed chops on dinner plates, added sauteed mushrooms on top, then drizziled sause over top...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Crust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I really tweaked this recipe a bunch. I didn't have cream of mushroom soup, but I did have 1/2 a tub of ranch chip dip. I didn't have red wine open, so I used white wine. I added a shot of Worshestishire sauce b/c I like the flavor. I did everything else pretty much like the recipe (I think). I kept the sauce & passed it to my mom who used it as a base for a chicken dish as well. My hubby & 19 month old liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
i wanted everyone to know that i did try this recipe and found it to be a good easy meal.in avoiding the red wine over taste to the dish i added a whole large 15 oz can of the mushroom soup as opposed to the regular sized can it calls for and we had no taste of the wine at all other than just the slight hint for flaver to the sauce itself...this seemed an easy work around for those of you who thought the wine too much or would like it for seasoning but not to make the pork "drunken" hope this helps...try it again or if you use it try this to see what you prefer.it really isnt a bad dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penyt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I love this recipe for a super easy weeknight dinner. I had to add peper, but that was it. I love that it wasn't too salty, since pork tends to be a salty meat. You could do apple juice or cider if you don't like red wine, but I loved it as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mushroom Pork Chops

See how to make a simple but scrumptious one-pan pork chop meal.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States