Creamy Dilled Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
not an olive fan, so omitted those, but quick easy n dill is a great touch! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
The whole family loved this dish. We thought it was so good we made it again to impress at a "potluck" dinner. We've never given green olives a chance until now and are glad we did! THIS IS A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was great! Instead of using refrigerated Ready-made biscuits we used the Bisquick Drop Biscuits recipe off the Bisquick box. It was so fantastic. Next time we also might try the recipe with Rosemary and Thyme instead of Dill. I am sure that would be fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this sauce is very good add some carrot, potato and chop the chicken and it would also work well as chicken pot pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I wonder if the person that gave this a poor rating because it took so long to cook neglected to notice that the chicken in the recipe is to already be cooked? I used my own biscuit recipe and this turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is my husband's favorite recipe from this site. He asked me last night if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe to the letter and will be making it again! I had some leftovers and they kept very well over the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This really tasted like a chicken pot pie without the crazy crust and baked shell. Bf really liked it. I would add some frozen peas/carrots to it next time. I thought the biscuits on top sounded strange but it turned out very tasty (and I finally cooked the chicken right!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
we omitted the olives, not everyone likes olives, as is we weren't that impressed however I think I will make it again double the sauce and add rice, top with ritz crackers drizzle with butter and make as a chicken and rice casserole...thanks for posting the recipe I think it will make a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very quick, easy, and cheap casserole! I did leave out the green olives (didn't have any on hand). Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States