Creamy Dilled Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I wonder if the person that gave this a poor rating because it took so long to cook neglected to notice that the chicken in the recipe is to already be cooked? I used my own biscuit recipe and this turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
takes MUCH longer than 20 minutes to cook. After 35 minutes I had to take it out because the biscuits were burning, and it was very runny. Didn't like the cream of chicken flavor, and couldn't taste the dill at all. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I adore this recipe, but i find it much better with just a few very simple changes. First of all, i cook it in the oven without the biscuits for 10 minutes, then add them on top and put it back in for 15. I also add a brick of cream cheese to the soup mixture for some extra taste. and if i really want to be adventureous i mix in corn and i top with grated cheese {cheese goes on before the biscuits.} these are just a few fast easy things that i find improve this meal. thanks for it, i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacewyscaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
My husband and oldest son liked this one more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was great! Instead of using refrigerated Ready-made biscuits we used the Bisquick Drop Biscuits recipe off the Bisquick box. It was so fantastic. Next time we also might try the recipe with Rosemary and Thyme instead of Dill. I am sure that would be fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this sauce is very good add some carrot, potato and chop the chicken and it would also work well as chicken pot pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is wonderful comfort food. Usually recipes with dill don't contain enough for my taste, but this was right on the money. I omitted the olives and used a cream of chicken and herb soup for a little extra flavor. I served it up with baked potatos and it was so filling that no one even thought about seconds. It also reheats wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
not an olive fan, so omitted those, but quick easy n dill is a great touch! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
The dill flavoring was great (but very rich). I think you really have to be an olive lover to enjoy this one (which I am not). Also, this biscuits were burnt on top and completely raw on the bottom. I had to flip the biscuits to get the tops done...kind of messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My husband and I did not like this recipe. It was the first of all the recipes that I have tried that I will not be cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States