Creamy Dilled Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
My husband and oldest son liked this one more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
The dill flavoring was great (but very rich). I think you really have to be an olive lover to enjoy this one (which I am not). Also, this biscuits were burnt on top and completely raw on the bottom. I had to flip the biscuits to get the tops done...kind of messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
takes MUCH longer than 20 minutes to cook. After 35 minutes I had to take it out because the biscuits were burning, and it was very runny. Didn't like the cream of chicken flavor, and couldn't taste the dill at all. Will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I wonder if the person that gave this a poor rating because it took so long to cook neglected to notice that the chicken in the recipe is to already be cooked? I used my own biscuit recipe and this turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
not an olive fan, so omitted those, but quick easy n dill is a great touch! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is wonderful comfort food. Usually recipes with dill don't contain enough for my taste, but this was right on the money. I omitted the olives and used a cream of chicken and herb soup for a little extra flavor. I served it up with baked potatos and it was so filling that no one even thought about seconds. It also reheats wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
The whole family loved this dish. We thought it was so good we made it again to impress at a "potluck" dinner. We've never given green olives a chance until now and are glad we did! THIS IS A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Sorry, we didn't like this too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Sorry, although it was easy to make, and smelled very good, it didn't turn out too good. I had to cook longer then directed, and the rolls were half cooked, half mush, and the chicken was a little dry. The sauce was great though, I will give you that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this sauce is very good add some carrot, potato and chop the chicken and it would also work well as chicken pot pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States