Creamy Dilled Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is my husband's favorite recipe from this site. He asked me last night if I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
we omitted the olives, not everyone likes olives, as is we weren't that impressed however I think I will make it again double the sauce and add rice, top with ritz crackers drizzle with butter and make as a chicken and rice casserole...thanks for posting the recipe I think it will make a good starting point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This really tasted like a chicken pot pie without the crazy crust and baked shell. Bf really liked it. I would add some frozen peas/carrots to it next time. I thought the biscuits on top sounded strange but it turned out very tasty (and I finally cooked the chicken right!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EatsBooks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
My husband and I did not like this recipe. It was the first of all the recipes that I have tried that I will not be cooking again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this sauce is very good add some carrot, potato and chop the chicken and it would also work well as chicken pot pie filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Sorry, although it was easy to make, and smelled very good, it didn't turn out too good. I had to cook longer then directed, and the rolls were half cooked, half mush, and the chicken was a little dry. The sauce was great though, I will give you that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Sorry, we didn't like this too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
The whole family loved this dish. We thought it was so good we made it again to impress at a "potluck" dinner. We've never given green olives a chance until now and are glad we did! THIS IS A NEW FAMILY FAVORITE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PARTYOF9

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Woods Cross, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is wonderful comfort food. Usually recipes with dill don't contain enough for my taste, but this was right on the money. I omitted the olives and used a cream of chicken and herb soup for a little extra flavor. I served it up with baked potatos and it was so filling that no one even thought about seconds. It also reheats wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
not an olive fan, so omitted those, but quick easy n dill is a great touch! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States