Creamy Dilled Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Quick and Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Very quick, easy dish! I added a little broccoli to it, cut the chicken into bite-sized pieces and mixed everything together. Yum! The only issue I had was with getting the biscuits to cook on the bottom; I wound up covering the whole thing with foil and cooking an additional 10 minutes, which made them come out perfect without the tops burning. Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
you can precook the chicken which i did and spiced with garlic, salt and pepper. when i made the sauce i skipped the olives, but used chopped onion, and as well as milk i added some sour cream for a bit of a tang. if you don't want to precook add the biscuits the last 20 mins, as i cooked the dish about an hour. turned out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very quick, easy, and cheap casserole! I did leave out the green olives (didn't have any on hand). Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! I followed the recipe to the letter and will be making it again! I had some leftovers and they kept very well over the next couple of days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I used this as a base to make a chicken pot pie type dish. I used 3 chicken breasts, cut up into small peices and mixed that with the soup and milk. I also put in carrots, peas and celery and a big spoon full of lite sour cream to give it a bit of extra creaminess. I also put in some garlic salt and some salt and pepper to taste. NO green olives though-YUCK! Then I put it in a large cake sized pan and put 2 containers of biscuits over the entire thing. It turned out amazing!! Everyone who had it raved about how good it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I adore this recipe, but i find it much better with just a few very simple changes. First of all, i cook it in the oven without the biscuits for 10 minutes, then add them on top and put it back in for 15. I also add a brick of cream cheese to the soup mixture for some extra taste. and if i really want to be adventureous i mix in corn and i top with grated cheese {cheese goes on before the biscuits.} these are just a few fast easy things that i find improve this meal. thanks for it, i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacewyscaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Really good. Needs extra time in over to cook bread well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I really liked this recipe. We accidentally put in way too much dill and it ended up tasting really good. However, 20 minutes wasn't enough to cook the biscuits. They were still really doughy on the bottom. I like it though, because I love dough, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This recipe was great! Instead of using refrigerated Ready-made biscuits we used the Bisquick Drop Biscuits recipe off the Bisquick box. It was so fantastic. Next time we also might try the recipe with Rosemary and Thyme instead of Dill. I am sure that would be fantastic as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States