Creamy Dill Salmon Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My dad made this recipe for me several years ago, and I've always remembered it as one of the best dishes he's ever made. Tonight was the first time I made it, and it's just as good as I remembered it. Another plus is that my husband loved it too! And he has previously proclaimed he wasn't a fan of dill! Ha! This dish is EASY peasy and IMPRESSIVE. Both delicious and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kourte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I cut back on the dill....I'm a "taste while I cook" person, anyway. I also threw in some scallops and perch because I was low on salmon. Milk works just as well, also. We really liked this recipe and it's good with angel hair pasta. If you think there's too much dill, just do what I do...."taste and test" as you go along. I like any kind of recipe which you can play around with...and this was one. Good with other kinds of fish, like I said. Thanks for sharing! ps...I added a little more wine....of course, I was definitely "tasting" as I cooked, LOL :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLM216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
way too much dill!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I wasn't too crazy about this recipe. To me the sauce was overpowered by the dill and didn't enhance the flavor of the fish very well. I found the taste improved with sauteed garlic, fresh ground pepper and rosemary. Although I found that out by accident as I made garlic rosemary potatoes and when I mixed the two while eating I found I enjoyed it much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I tasted too much of the soup and chicken broth that it truly took away from the Salmon. I don't think I would make this again. Maybe make the sauce on Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
the sauce was great but i changed the cooking of it (a 2lb slab of salmon in a greased glass casserole dish smothered with the sauce baked at 350 for 35 min) It was awesome the best fish ive ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Yummy. I couldn't find any salmon steaks, so I chanced using fillets instead. Still great results! The sauce is nice and went well with some jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
This was great! Prep was minimal and the cook time was short --- for an end result that was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
My husband definitely gave this recipe a 5 star. (I don't like salmon) Used regular onions as I didn't have green onions. No fresh dill so I used 1 tablespoon of the dry dill. Had plenty of sauce so served salmon and sauce over rice. He loved it. He brought leftovers for lunch and everyone in break room was asking him what he was eating as it smelled wonderful. He loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Great dish! Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vail0022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States