Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Very Tasty!! I also add 1 teas. parsley to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This is the best dill dip I have had, I have also used it with salmon on tea sandwiches I made for a shower. I've had several calls asking for the receipe. Beau Monde is not at every grocery store, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love this recipe. My family and friends thinks it is great. They all ask for the recipe. The only think I do differently is - I add a tablespoon of chopped fresh dill weed. It adds lot of flavor and looks good too. My husband puts it on his smoked salmon with tomato and capers. He gives it 5 stars as well. Thank you for a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent dip! Just loved it with fresh veggies. It reminds me of a recipe I lost a long time ago but have never forgotten. Can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
So good. Easy to make, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I thought this looked like an interesting recipe and tried it for a recent gathering. The guests loved it. Many asked for the recipe. I think it is better hot, rather than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I've been using a variation of this one for 20 years. I use minced fresh onion, and I use alot, possibly making a dill onion dip. Sorry, but I can't even IMAGINE this one served hot. Beau monde provides salt, so be sure not to add salt if using the beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe was super easy and delicious! Even my daughter who usually doesn't like dill dip loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I used it with the Almost Beau Monde recipe also found on this site. I didn't have any dried onion so I just used onion powder and it came out wonderful. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delicious!! My Aunt got this recipe off a Spice Islands Beau Monde seasoning label years ago. It tastes just like hers....brings back memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States