Creamy Dill Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I love this recipe. My family and friends thinks it is great. They all ask for the recipe. The only think I do differently is - I add a tablespoon of chopped fresh dill weed. It adds lot of flavor and looks good too. My husband puts it on his smoked salmon with tomato and capers. He gives it 5 stars as well. Thank you for a great dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
This is the best dill dip I have had, I have also used it with salmon on tea sandwiches I made for a shower. I've had several calls asking for the receipe. Beau Monde is not at every grocery store, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
Very Tasty!! I also add 1 teas. parsley to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I thought this looked like an interesting recipe and tried it for a recent gathering. The guests loved it. Many asked for the recipe. I think it is better hot, rather than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent dip! Just loved it with fresh veggies. It reminds me of a recipe I lost a long time ago but have never forgotten. Can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2003
I've been using a variation of this one for 20 years. I use minced fresh onion, and I use alot, possibly making a dill onion dip. Sorry, but I can't even IMAGINE this one served hot. Beau monde provides salt, so be sure not to add salt if using the beau monde.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2004
This recipe was super easy and delicious! Even my daughter who usually doesn't like dill dip loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! I used it with the Almost Beau Monde recipe also found on this site. I didn't have any dried onion so I just used onion powder and it came out wonderful. I'll definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Delicious!! My Aunt got this recipe off a Spice Islands Beau Monde seasoning label years ago. It tastes just like hers....brings back memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lgreene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
So good. Easy to make, and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States