Creamy Dill Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2015
5 Stars, but plan ahead and make it one day before you serve it. I chopped the dill finely and tried it after 4 hours - and I rate it at 5 stars. It was good, but my husband wanted more dill flavor, so I added the same amount again. I substituted chives for the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Love this recipe. First I made, I followed the recipe. Second time, I added more dill and used dill pickle juice instead milk to thin it and add some "tang".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Phenomenal! I served this with sliced french bread and everyone at Thanksgiving raved about it. Make this at least two days if not the day before serving because the flavor gets better and better the longer it sits in the fridge. I did add a touch of mayo for tang recommended by another reviewer and lemon juice instead of milk to thin it out a bit while mixing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
a very easy and versatile dip. My husband enjoyed it on veggies, chips and baked potato. You do need to add more dill though. I think I'll try plain greek yogurt instead of the sour cream next time and a smidge less cream cheese since greek yogurt is thicker. It will be healthier that way an probably equally delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
easy, delicious-i used dried dill as I didn't have fresh, added a bit more than the recipe substitution called for and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This was the perfect thick & creamy dip for some homemade, super crunchy seed crackers I made. I did use A LOT more fresh dill than it called for, and I'm glad I did. I think it would have lacked a little without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I just finished making this recipe.. and Oh my gosh!!! This dip is like crack to me.. I even licked the bowl! I used no fat sour cream and reduced fat cream cheese. I used a little over 2 tsps of dill weed and green onion. It's incredibly flavourful. I'm going to have trouble staying out of this one enough to have some left for my book club tomorrow night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This dip is incredible! I left the green onions out as I was making it to spread on a baguette to go with salad and didn't want chunks of onion on my bread. And I used just a dash of garlic powder. Definitely let it sit in the fridge for a few hours or overnight before serving to allow the dill flavor to infuse the cream cheese/sour cream mixture. I didn't need the milk to thin it out, it had a good consistency that was nice for spreading on bread and for dipping veggies. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made this dip a little differently because I didn't have any cream cheese so I did equal parts mayo and sour cream and added a lot more dill than the recipient called for, and it was absolutely delicious!! I can't stop eating it and it was a huge hit at my party. Would make this time and time again and I added this right to my recipient book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was perhaps a little too creamy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States