Creamy Dill Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
I tried out three dip recipes from this website at the same time to compare them and this was the best - at least as a dip for raw vegetables, which is what I wanted. It has a nice, creamy texture perfect for dipping and a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
This was a good dill recipe. I need much more than 2 T of milk to get the consistency I wanted. I served it with carrot sticks and hawaiian bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
I found it hard to get creamy, but my mixer is on the blink, so I think that was my fault! Otherwise, a very nice mild flavour. For an alternative, I made a second batch with chives instead of dill and extrad onions -- also awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Exactly what I wanted. The store here never has anything but ranch dip which I can't stand. I used fat free sour cream and it came out great, I didn't even have to add any milk. I didn't have any green onions so I added a little granulated onion and some extra dill. Make sure your cream cheese is soft enough before you mix it or else you'll be mixing forever to get the lumps out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
I had never made a dip before, and I was selected to bring one for a potluck...everyone loved the taste, and it is so easy to make, that I make it all the time...no one else mentioned using it for chips, but it's great with salty salsa-type chips (as long as you don't add much milk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miramichi, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This dill dip had a great flavor. I added a dash of worsterhire sauce just because I like worstershire in almost everything. I didn't have cream cheese and used only sour cream and I think it would have turned out much better if I had followed the recipe in that aspect. I will definitly make it again...only next time I will include the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
I really liked this dip, even though my husband said it was lacking something. I ended up putting WAY more dill and g. onions than called for. I also added garlic powder rather than minced. It satisified my pregnancy craving, so I'll make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Tasted only the cream cheese. This would have been better with only the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Super thick! I used dried dill and found that I could have used a little more than the recipe calls for, it tasted more like garlic than dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was very easy in a mini food processor. I used an entire blister pack of "baby" dill, and it was still not enough for me. I used one and a half cloves garlic, and it was a bit much for others but perfect for my taste. I did not have to use milk, it was a nice thick dip for veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States