Creamy Dill Dip II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Yum! Easy to make and really tasty. I agree with some other reviewers that it wasn't all that dill-y, it tasted more like an onion and garlic dip to me, but I'm not a huge dill fan so the faint taste of it was fine with me. Don't count on this making 16 servings, unless it's going on a buffet table with a lot of other dips or appetizers. Maybe that's the serving size you *should* have, but really.. who is going to eat just 2 tbsp of dip if you're sitting down to watch a movie with some chips and dip? I used low fat cream cheese and while it tastes fine, I find that the low fat cream cheese doesn't blend as smoothly. Not a big deal, but if you care about that, go for full fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Quite tasty :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this for a Father's Day cookout. It went so quick that I had to run to the store to buy more ingredients to make another batch! It is a very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoobyvc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this early this morning so it would have time to sit and combine flavors before dinner. I used both reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. I thought this was quite good, the longer it sits, the better it gets. Next time, I might use a little more garlic and maybe some chopped fresh chives but it's quite good. Even my family liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This is a dip that will make me more inclined to reach for raw vegetables. (Unlike Hubs, I really don’t do “cold and crunchy” too well) I substituted a little garlic powder for the raw garlic, gave it a couple of grinds of pepper, skipped the milk and added a dab of mayonnaise for tang and to make the flavors come alive. I made this yesterday and while it was good, it was infinitely improved today after the flavors had a chance to develop. Four stars rather than five only because it really needed that small amount of mayo to wake it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Excellent, made as instructed with the garlic but without the milk and it was great. It was even better the next day so if you have the time I would make this the day before you intend to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I had a hard time getting the cream cheese to be less chunky, but even so, the dip was still good and was well received at a party. Easy to throw together and tastier than store bought veggie dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I will definitely use this recipe again. I liked the "optional" ingredients choices. It allowed me to customize the recipe more to my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Easy to make. Good dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very nice!! I used a sweet yellow onion because it's what I had on hand. It was quite thick even after adding a couple tablespoons of milk. That fine. I prefer it to be on the thick side. Great for crackers, too. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Saint Paddy's Dill Dip

A colorful, creamy dip that’s perfect for celebrating St. Patrick's Day.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States