Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Easy to make. I had a number of canapes and this was rated the favourite by my guests. I used fresh dill and half the italian dressing mix. Made the mixture the night before to allow the flavours to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written. They were a big hit. I think maybe a bit less of the italian dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Good...but used less of the dry Italian salad mix (too salty) and added a squirt of lemon juice and a little dill in the mix, not just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Hume Turnbull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
it's perfect after a few changes/got a 4 as it isn't perfect as written. I made the same changes as previous posters. At first I did make it as written. The seasoning flavor is too strong and the mayo too sweet for me. So...I added a second pgk of cream cheese and 1/2 a cup of sour cream. THEN it was just right for my tastes. So....in the end I used half the Italian seasoning and half mayo/half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Yum! These made a great late night snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I've made this several times, and constantly get asked for the recipe. The flavor is a little too strong with the whole italian dressing packet, I use about 3/4 of the pack. I do very lightly toast the bread before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrassrootsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are great, if you like cucumbers, you had better make a lot of them as they go really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
THanks for Sharing. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tgattis
Home Town: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mvendetti
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Delicious Hors d'oeuvres - quick and easy to make, and something different to bring to the party - a sure crowd-pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvendetti
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States