Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These were good, and simple. I have used cocktail rye bread, baguette and white bread. I always put fresh dill on top. They looked very pretty and are so light and refreshing in the spring. I think prefer soft white bread (crusts cut off-and I cut into shapes or triangles) as I think the chewiness of baguette and the dryness of the cocktail bread just do not work as well. Overall, delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELISUNSHINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I used crackers instead which is ok if you plan on eating them quickyly not ok if they sit. The cracker gets soggy. Next time i will use the sliced baquets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spctovar_lety

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Very good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Easy to make. I had a number of canapes and this was rated the favourite by my guests. I used fresh dill and half the italian dressing mix. Made the mixture the night before to allow the flavours to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Made exactly as written. They were a big hit. I think maybe a bit less of the italian dressing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Good...but used less of the dry Italian salad mix (too salty) and added a squirt of lemon juice and a little dill in the mix, not just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANA HUME

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
it's perfect after a few changes/got a 4 as it isn't perfect as written. I made the same changes as previous posters. At first I did make it as written. The seasoning flavor is too strong and the mayo too sweet for me. So...I added a second pgk of cream cheese and 1/2 a cup of sour cream. THEN it was just right for my tastes. So....in the end I used half the Italian seasoning and half mayo/half sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Yum! These made a great late night snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I've made this several times, and constantly get asked for the recipe. The flavor is a little too strong with the whole italian dressing packet, I use about 3/4 of the pack. I do very lightly toast the bread before assembling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrassrootsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These are great, if you like cucumbers, you had better make a lot of them as they go really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ipswich, Suffolk, England, U.K.
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States