Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good. A tad on the salty side but still worth it. I used an English cucumber and sliced my bread thin and toasted it. I the mayo adds a nice little tang. Next time I will add my own Italian dressing mix to cut down on the salt and avoid what ever frankinfood is in the store bought junk. I used fresh dill and added some in the cream cheese mixture. I made the cream cheese the day before to really alow the flavors to meld. All our guests enjoyed this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Law

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I used rye Triscuits and it was delicious! Only adjustment was that I didn't use all of the salad dressing mix - I used about 3/4 of the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These have become a staple for all family get togethers! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I cant wait to make your recipe again it was a big hit last Thanksgiving-soooo easy to make on a busy day. make this side, you will be glad you did. thanks p.s. the dill gives it a great taste but less is best!And be sure to use a sturdy bread so it wont sog on you...before the big day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
I tried this and it was a big hit. my guest loved it.. great selection for a different appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Sorenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Excellent. I added a bit of shredded carrots to these as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Loved the taste and texture right after making but they got soggy too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
very good and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Everyone loves this snack and it's perfect for every occasion. Dill is a lovely compliment to the cucumber, but if you don't have any, salt and pepper works just fine too. My favorite is using a baguette for this recipe. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Janell
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States