Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My niece made these at a family party. Everyone loved them as is including the four year olds. I have also made the mixture, chopping up the cucumber and spread it on tortillas then roll and slice for rounds. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for a pre-nursing school meet and greet and it was a HUGE success. I'm a guy and made it mainly so the ladies would have something other than the usual finger food to eat, little did I know it would disappear! My only tweaks were that to keep the sodium down I used the salad mix until the salt level was right to our low sodium diet tastes and then finished off the seasoning with Mrs. Dash Table Blends until the flavor was right. Made for a very yummy appetizer that was low sodium as compared to making it with the salad mix which is crazy high sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Easy to make, great tasting recipe. Used a sprig of fresh dill on each piece and it looks as good as it tastes. A great and different recipe that tends to impress people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Nothing unique about this recipe, but it's still fantastic. I made these with vegan mayo and cream cheese. They were gone quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Kasper

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Made it as an app for girls night, was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This is one of my regulars when preparing dinner for guests. Simple and flavourful and lets me concentrate on finishing the cooking of the rest of the meal while guests munch and talk. I always prepare the spread ahead of time to allow flavours to mingle. I prefer to use a crispier cracker such as Melba canapés than sliced french bread. I usually a little extra dill right into the spread and always top with fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Delicious, I couldn't stop eating them at my own Christmas party. lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zoya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Made as is with less italian seasoning. Great. Dont forget to toast french bread slices. BUT we need nightahade free and switched italian to greek dry packet and wow. The lemon is great with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Love this recipe! I've been using it for years and have probably given it away to others at least 30 times. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 661) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States