Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Tried this and like it. I have a similar recipe that is always a hit. It calls for Hidden Valley ranch instead of Italian-style ( no mayo) and pita bread. I spread the mixture on the pita, slice with a pizza cutter, then add the cucumbers. Sprinkle a little lemon pepper seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I don't understand why anyone would change this recipe. It all works very well together. Mayo and cream cheese are used togehter all the time. The bread choice is the only thing I think you need to change up as needed. Very good recipe and I appreciate it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I prefer zesty italian dry dressing and mix it the night before. A good 12 hrs to blend the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I don't understand why some of you gave this recipe low marks. You can pretty much "guesstimate" the amount of sodium & fat content just by reading the recipe! If you have health restrictions just simply don't make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I've not made this recipe but had to applaud all you amazing photographers! The pictures you took of this dish are beautiful. I especially like the ones that show the cucumber sliced super thin and twisted atop the baguette! Lovely to look at!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have this exact recipe. Someone said to use sour cream, UGH! And to use only half an envelope of italian seasoning...well it is all up to you, but I'd say stick to the original, you just shouldn't toy with success! It's easy to make, a hit at parties, showers, friendly get togethers...everyone wants this recipe! Thanks for sharing it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I got this recipe many years ago from this website, and it's still always the biggest hit. Use a vegetable peeler to slice the cucumber so very thin and you can pile it on for a great presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Heavy--fattening? Some people have no imagination or creativity. Made this with fat free cream cheese, light mayo.--so where is it "heavy-fattening"? Love it with a slice tomato as suggested! Any less calories & it would be cardboard--of which I am not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I love this, but I often add a thin slice of Roma tomato this as well, since it tastes good, and the red tomato looks so pretty with the creamy white spread and pale green cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I make this all the time. I don't use mayo and I use party pumpernickel. Always a big hit and everyone asks for it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States