Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I made this recipe because of all the great reviews. I used half the dry mix and it was delicious. I bought toasted garlic bread rounds, but they got soggy before the night was half over. I loved the flavor of the spread, but will use it as a dip in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Made these for an appetizer at a party. They were a hit! I would recommend using a pinch of salt along with the dill to bring out the flavor of the cucumbers. I think next time I'll also use a flavored cream cheese. Definitely toast the bread. I used a whole wheat baguette which enhanced the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Delicious! Made mine for a party on regular white bread with the crusts cut off and cut in half... super easy and very economical for a big group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I used 3/4 of the seasoning pack, put on crackers and used regularly sliced cucumbers (not too thick or too thin) and topped with dried dill. I made the cream cheese mixture the night before. Several people asked me how I made them and told me how good they were. Very simple and fresh tasting appetizer (I made them for a baby shower but my dad sampled some too and said they were really good). Super simple/easy to make/complimented = great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are fabulous! i used english cucumber and lots of fresh dill...way more than the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Delicious! Great for parties! It's a good change from the usual dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really good. Everyone loved them but you should decrease the dressing mix it was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I make these all the time for potlucks and they always get a great response!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Amazing! I've made this twice and everyone LOVES it. The first time, I sliced a baguette, oiled each slice and baked them for a few minutes to golden brown. Then, I made them look just like the picture. The second time, I skipped the baguette and got bagel chips instead (go the baguette route). I also used fresh dill and only used half of the Good Seasons packet which was awesome because the whole thing is way too strong. And instead of putting cucumbers on the top, I just chopped them into chunks and threw them right into the dip. Next time I make this, I'll use the baguette like last time as well as fresh dill. I'll make each one individually with the cucumber on the top instead of in it, and I'll continue to only use half the Good Seasons packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TotallyCarriedAway

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States