Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this when our family was doing a surprise boat outing for a b-day celebration. It was perfect for the occastion and easy to serve! As others suggested I modified the recipie a bit: replace mayo with sour cream (I'm sure greek yogurt would work well also). I do recommend this recipie as it is very easy & well recieved by many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I really liked this. I used a packet of Good Seasonings as a reviewer suggested. I just need to figure out the best cucumber-to-baguette-slice ratio for me. It was well liked by my group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I improve it with a few modifications. Instead of mayo I use miracle whip. I mix some dill in the mix. I put the mix on the bread. I use different kinds of breads. After putting the creamy mix on the bread, I cover it with mozzarella cheese. Pop it in the oven and broil it until the cheese start to melt. Then put the cucumber and dill on top before serving. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have made this several times and have used 2 different dressing mixes. The good seasons is perfect with a full packet but the wishbone is too strong if you use the entire pouch. Thought I'd throw that in as I see in some reviews members say to cut back on the seasoning mix. I only make it on super fresh baguette bread and with fresh dill...yum! I agree to mix the spread a day ahead as it tastes better the next day. Thank you Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this recently for a church potluck, and adjusted the Italian Dressing mix as most suggested (1/2 pkt). Everyone who had them raved about them -- even some kids! Very easy to make, doesn't take long, and people think you are some sort of guru! Making them again in a month or so for a special event as part of the hors doeurves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Huge win and hands down the favorite item at this month's brunch. Wish I had bought another cuke! I do have almost enough cream cheese to do another loaf worth. I personally found .7 ounces too much of the seasoning, but am glad I mixed that part up the day before to soften the herbs and meld the flavors. Want to try again with rye bread and fresh dill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jaclyn
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yummmmmmm!!!!!! Mmmmm sooo good I wouldn't change a thing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the advice of others and used just a little over half of the packet of Italian Seasoning. Definitely add it to taste. Half of the packet or a little over was perfect for me. I also toasted the french bread slices under the broiler first. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Pretty good the first time for a light snack, it was perfect for a brunch. I don't think I will make it again because the italian seasoning flavor was just too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Amazing, didn't alter a thing! I made these for a girls night. They are a great snack/finger food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was just plain delicious. I put in about 3/4 of the Italian dressing mix and used bagel crisps instead of the baguette. I also used a peeler to make very thin slices so it looked nicer and was a little easier to eat. It was a bit salty but still delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States