Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have made this several times and have used 2 different dressing mixes. The good seasons is perfect with a full packet but the wishbone is too strong if you use the entire pouch. Thought I'd throw that in as I see in some reviews members say to cut back on the seasoning mix. I only make it on super fresh baguette bread and with fresh dill...yum! I agree to mix the spread a day ahead as it tastes better the next day. Thank you Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this recently for a church potluck, and adjusted the Italian Dressing mix as most suggested (1/2 pkt). Everyone who had them raved about them -- even some kids! Very easy to make, doesn't take long, and people think you are some sort of guru! Making them again in a month or so for a special event as part of the hors doeurves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Huge win and hands down the favorite item at this month's brunch. Wish I had bought another cuke! I do have almost enough cream cheese to do another loaf worth. I personally found .7 ounces too much of the seasoning, but am glad I mixed that part up the day before to soften the herbs and meld the flavors. Want to try again with rye bread and fresh dill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Jaclyn
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Yummmmmmm!!!!!! Mmmmm sooo good I wouldn't change a thing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
I followed the advice of others and used just a little over half of the packet of Italian Seasoning. Definitely add it to taste. Half of the packet or a little over was perfect for me. I also toasted the french bread slices under the broiler first. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Pretty good the first time for a light snack, it was perfect for a brunch. I don't think I will make it again because the italian seasoning flavor was just too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lesliejade1985

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Amazing, didn't alter a thing! I made these for a girls night. They are a great snack/finger food item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was just plain delicious. I put in about 3/4 of the Italian dressing mix and used bagel crisps instead of the baguette. I also used a peeler to make very thin slices so it looked nicer and was a little easier to eat. It was a bit salty but still delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a big hit on Easter. Everyone loved it. The mayo and cream cheese went together perfectly. I did put the dill in the spread insead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
i tried this recipe based on simplicity and reviews. It is simply wonderful! Although it makes a great deal of servings, there is never any leftovers as my family just loves them and snacks on them thoughout the day. An excellent dish for gatherings. I put this in my favorite recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a delicious healthy change for an appetizer. We didn't have the Italian dressing mix so we added dill, basil, and garlic powder instead and it was still amazing. Our guy friends that normally eat wings, chips, and cookies loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States