Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This is so delicious! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
This dish is so easy to make and makes any guest happy! I made these for a Bridal shower I hosted and had to make some substitutions due to half of my guests being sensitive to gluten and/or dairy. I ended up using Tofutti instead of cream cheese, gluten free bread instead of baguette slices and it came out just as good! My non sensitive friends enjoyed them just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Fantastic! I doubled the recipe, and only used one italian dressing packet. Used L/F cream cheese and lite sour cream instead of mayonnaise. Used 3 regular cucumbers, sliced paper thin on a mandoline, and fresh dill. Had spread left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I had a Tea Party this weekend to promote my cakes, candies and other treats I sell, and these babies were as big (if not bigger) a hit as the sweets! Everyone wanted to know how I made them and were shocked to hear how super simple they were to make. I will be adding these to my list of "popular party foods"! So Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Cucumbers! Perfect Summer food. These appetizers are SO delicious, were great for granddaughter's graduation party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I can't believe that I've never reviewed this. I am addicted to these! I see myself always having cravings for these yummy little appy's. I do like to lighten this up a bit and it doesn't sacrifice flavor at all. I use light cream cheese and instead of mayo, I use fat free sour cream. I don't normally use the full package of italian seasoning. A third of the packet is normally zesty enough with the brand I use. I do add in a little dill as well into the dip. This dip alone is great for veggies, chips, etc! I do toast my baguette slices to give them a slight crunch. After pulling out when they are still warm, I slightly drizzle with a little EVOO and take a garlic clove and rub all over the tops. The combination and texture of the crunchy toasts, the zesty topping, and the fresh cucumbers and dill, compliment each other so well! They are delish! I can't ever stop eating them, they are so good! Thanks for this addicting recipe! I'm always making them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This is a good, easy appetizer. I've made it with the small pumpernickel cocktail breads instead of a baguette. Nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Instead of worrying about the crackers or bread getting soggy, and also to save calories/carbs, I just sliced the cucumber into 1/4" thick rounds and spread the cream cheese mixture on top, then sprinkled with dill. It might not be for everyone, but we loved it. We also loved the recipe as is, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
These were a hit. I was asked for the recipe. I used a potato peeler for the cucumbers. They were very thin and just right. Thanks for this fresh and summery appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
Yum!!! Make sure you buy the zesty Italian-style salad dressing mix, I picked up the homestyle by mistake.....not nearly as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Takers88

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dana, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States