Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Such a simple recipe, but SO delicious! This made a lot of filling so I used white bread with the crusts cut off instead of the baguette. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakesandcheesecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Patterson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I've made this for a party-it was great!!! Will be a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Excellent appy. Easy, fast and cheap. Double bonus I made the cream cheese mixture a day ahead. It was a tad salty, so next time I'll either use less dressing mix or more mayo. Fantastic on those little store bought pita rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Pretty good & simple recipe to make. I toasted the baguette slices w/a touch of melted butter (425 for 5 minutes). I also took the advice from another reviewer - used sour cream instead of mayo & slowly added the salad dressing mix to taste (about half). Love the cucumber idea, different than my normal spinach dip. Got complemented by several people at the party. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Great simple recipe you can make in a flash! I made italian dressing mix with another recipe found on this site and doubled the recipe. I made it all in the food processor and plan to use the leftovers in a pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
These were good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very good. A tad on the salty side but still worth it. I used an English cucumber and sliced my bread thin and toasted it. I the mayo adds a nice little tang. Next time I will add my own Italian dressing mix to cut down on the salt and avoid what ever frankinfood is in the store bought junk. I used fresh dill and added some in the cream cheese mixture. I made the cream cheese the day before to really alow the flavors to meld. All our guests enjoyed this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Law

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This recipe is a keeper. I used rye Triscuits and it was delicious! Only adjustment was that I didn't use all of the salad dressing mix - I used about 3/4 of the packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
These have become a staple for all family get togethers! We love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Silverton, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I cant wait to make your recipe again it was a big hit last Thanksgiving-soooo easy to make on a busy day. make this side, you will be glad you did. thanks p.s. the dill gives it a great taste but less is best!And be sure to use a sturdy bread so it wont sog on you...before the big day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States