Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was a big hit on Easter. Everyone loved it. The mayo and cream cheese went together perfectly. I did put the dill in the spread insead of on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
i tried this recipe based on simplicity and reviews. It is simply wonderful! Although it makes a great deal of servings, there is never any leftovers as my family just loves them and snacks on them thoughout the day. An excellent dish for gatherings. I put this in my favorite recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This was a delicious healthy change for an appetizer. We didn't have the Italian dressing mix so we added dill, basil, and garlic powder instead and it was still amazing. Our guy friends that normally eat wings, chips, and cookies loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Everyone (even those who don't like cucumbers!) absolutely LOVED these! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This was an awesome, easy, and well received recipe from all ages, including my picky teenagers! I used whole wheat crackers instead of bread to lower the calories (and leave more room for the main course). The cucumber was best when cut just before putting out for the crowd. I will definitely use this more. I couldn't keep them on the plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I think next time I'll make with a ranch dip instead of the Italian, it just didn't match well overall with the dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selinna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bella Vista, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I used soft pumpernickle cocktail bread instead (personal preference) and the results were just awesome! Definitely will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterfly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This recipe was a big hit at our party. A Norwegian friend thought it was a Scandinavian recipe and Indian friends thought it reminded them of an Indian recipe. I agree that adding the seasoning to taste is a good idea. Used dried dill in the cream cheese and fresh dill sprigs as garnish. Served on a chilled platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My niece made these at a family party. Everyone loved them as is including the four year olds. I have also made the mixture, chopping up the cucumber and spread it on tortillas then roll and slice for rounds. Outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I made this for a pre-nursing school meet and greet and it was a HUGE success. I'm a guy and made it mainly so the ladies would have something other than the usual finger food to eat, little did I know it would disappear! My only tweaks were that to keep the sodium down I used the salad mix until the salt level was right to our low sodium diet tastes and then finished off the seasoning with Mrs. Dash Table Blends until the flavor was right. Made for a very yummy appetizer that was low sodium as compared to making it with the salad mix which is crazy high sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States