Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
These are fabulous! i used english cucumber and lots of fresh dill...way more than the recipe calls for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Meh-rano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Delicious! Great for parties! It's a good change from the usual dips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Really good. Everyone loved them but you should decrease the dressing mix it was just too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I make these all the time for potlucks and they always get a great response!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Amazing! I've made this twice and everyone LOVES it. The first time, I sliced a baguette, oiled each slice and baked them for a few minutes to golden brown. Then, I made them look just like the picture. The second time, I skipped the baguette and got bagel chips instead (go the baguette route). I also used fresh dill and only used half of the Good Seasons packet which was awesome because the whole thing is way too strong. And instead of putting cucumbers on the top, I just chopped them into chunks and threw them right into the dip. Next time I make this, I'll use the baguette like last time as well as fresh dill. I'll make each one individually with the cucumber on the top instead of in it, and I'll continue to only use half the Good Seasons packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TotallyCarriedAway

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rockport, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
These are so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was the best app. I've made in a long time. I followed the directions and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I make these for our get togethers we have and they are always such a big hit! I would recommend using sour cream rather than mayonnaise though as others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimistry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Made these for a pot luck at school for a group of teachers and they did not last very long! They were quick, easy and delicious. While making them I couldn't help but sneak a few! I made the dip the night before so it would have better flavor the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States