Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We had a BBQ a few months back, inviting some friends over and they all loved this. We are having a BBQ again this weekend and they are all requesting it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe is AMAZING. I have been using this for years. Every time i get invited to a party- every single person asks if i will bring it. i ALWAYS have some extra dip (my bad on my part, i never seem to buy enough bread) and my mother always asks for the remaining leftover to eat later at her house. So so easy to make! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Tried a recipe similar to this years ago and liked it. Maybe my taste has changed, but I wasn't crazy about this. Seemed like there was too much mayo and I didn't even use the whole amount. I also think I would prefer ranch mix or just some spices over the Italian dressing mix. I did use fresh dill incorporated into the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
The second of my tea favorites this sandwich is a sure pleaser. Because of the cream cheese it's a little harder to transport, but still easy to make and fast to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made this when our family was doing a surprise boat outing for a b-day celebration. It was perfect for the occastion and easy to serve! As others suggested I modified the recipie a bit: replace mayo with sour cream (I'm sure greek yogurt would work well also). I do recommend this recipie as it is very easy & well recieved by many!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I really liked this. I used a packet of Good Seasonings as a reviewer suggested. I just need to figure out the best cucumber-to-baguette-slice ratio for me. It was well liked by my group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is a great base recipe. I improve it with a few modifications. Instead of mayo I use miracle whip. I mix some dill in the mix. I put the mix on the bread. I use different kinds of breads. After putting the creamy mix on the bread, I cover it with mozzarella cheese. Pop it in the oven and broil it until the cheese start to melt. Then put the cucumber and dill on top before serving. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I have made this several times and have used 2 different dressing mixes. The good seasons is perfect with a full packet but the wishbone is too strong if you use the entire pouch. Thought I'd throw that in as I see in some reviews members say to cut back on the seasoning mix. I only make it on super fresh baguette bread and with fresh dill...yum! I agree to mix the spread a day ahead as it tastes better the next day. Thank you Dianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caren
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Made this recently for a church potluck, and adjusted the Italian Dressing mix as most suggested (1/2 pkt). Everyone who had them raved about them -- even some kids! Very easy to make, doesn't take long, and people think you are some sort of guru! Making them again in a month or so for a special event as part of the hors doeurves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Huge win and hands down the favorite item at this month's brunch. Wish I had bought another cuke! I do have almost enough cream cheese to do another loaf worth. I personally found .7 ounces too much of the seasoning, but am glad I mixed that part up the day before to soften the herbs and meld the flavors. Want to try again with rye bread and fresh dill :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Creamy Dill Cucumber Toasties

This simple, creamy appetizer takes its cue from English tea sandwiches.

Crispy Cucumbers and Tomatoes in Dill Dressing

Watch how to make this simple, tasty salad.

Cucumber Sandwiches I

Yummy little party sandwiches with cocktail rye bread and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States