Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Will never make them any other way! Everyone raved and wanted the recipe. I used 2 pickles because I love them and thought added crunch would be good. I had left over cruched pecans from another dish so I sprinkled a few crumbs over them. Thanks for the huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Made them for a neighboorhood picnic and everyone really liked the light, creamy taste! Also, I garnished the eggs with paprika and slices of black olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
WOW! Everyone really liked these!! Very easy to make, and great any time of the year. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is a very nice change for devilled eggs. They all were eaten very quickly. You can really pile in on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Mmmmmm.. Absolutely wonderful. The best I've had in a long time. I substituted about 1 1/2 tbsp of dill relish for the pickle (to simplify the recipe) and used my decorator ball to fill the eggs. You get a VERY generous amount of filling!! I topped them with paprika and a sliced black olives. They looked and tasted wonderful! If you have guests that don't like onion, you may want to substitute a bit of onion powder instead just to give it a bit more flavor. Don't pass this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
These were really good! Different from the "norm" but yet not too different. Will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Suberb!! An excellent alternative to ordinary deviled eggs! They disappeared at the picnic! I can't think of a better way to make eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
Made 5 dozen and gone within an hour!!! Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
I can't say enough about this recipe. Tried these the first time about a 1 1/2 years ago - big hit - all gone within an hour. It has become a standard for any get togethers in our home. Family members ALWAYS request them. Had them as an appetizer for Thanksgiving today and I didn't even get to have one. Great recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I loved these-so tired of the Same Old Deviled Eggs every time! My husband, on the other hand hated them, but he's the type that WANTS everything to taste just like his mother made it for the last 100 years... I took these to a church function and was asked if I'd TRADE the very few leftovers (out of 5 dozen) for the leftover Honey Ham! I'd say they liked them!! In making so many, however, I did have to reduce the proportions of dressing and sour cream from the scaled amounts (and fewer onions for my own taste plus some fresh ground pepper) to keep it yummmy but not ovewhelming. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States