Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is a very nice change for devilled eggs. They all were eaten very quickly. You can really pile in on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
When I left out the pickle and onion, these were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2001
MADE FOR PARTY...ALL LOVED THEM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
Made them for a neighboorhood picnic and everyone really liked the light, creamy taste! Also, I garnished the eggs with paprika and slices of black olive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2001
These were very easy to make. I used about half the amount of onion it called for and used a combination of sweet relish and regular relish instead of the chopped pickle. I also topped them with a sprig of fresh dill. Everyone said they were good. I personally hate eggs, so I'm going by what they said :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New London, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Mmmmmm.. Absolutely wonderful. The best I've had in a long time. I substituted about 1 1/2 tbsp of dill relish for the pickle (to simplify the recipe) and used my decorator ball to fill the eggs. You get a VERY generous amount of filling!! I topped them with paprika and a sliced black olives. They looked and tasted wonderful! If you have guests that don't like onion, you may want to substitute a bit of onion powder instead just to give it a bit more flavor. Don't pass this recipe up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Will never make them any other way! Everyone raved and wanted the recipe. I used 2 pickles because I love them and thought added crunch would be good. I had left over cruched pecans from another dish so I sprinkled a few crumbs over them. Thanks for the huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2002
A nice alternative to my regular recipe. I'd cut down on the onion next time I make them, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2002
I assume they were good. They were gone from my brunch table before I got one...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
These were really good! Different from the "norm" but yet not too different. Will definatley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States