Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
They were good. I left out the onion and pickle and added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was a nice change from the standard deviled eggs. I used instant minced onions and only half of what the recipe called for. They get softer and have less of a twang than real onions. My kids liked the change and said would do them again sometime along with the standard deviled eggs. No problem for me, these were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
I liked em- but didn't love em. I don't care for crunchy onions in there. Used 2 T. dill relish.(easier) I did like the consistency. But a little too "cream cheesy." Maybe add a small amount of vinegar/mustard. I'm stll searching for the perfect deviled egg recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
I added turkey pastromi which made the recipe stand out even more. Everyone loved it and it is now my signature dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
I thought this was good, but I altered a little....I used a little less ranch dressing, less cream cheese, some dill pickle relish, a dash of dijon mustard, and garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt, and fresh ground pepper to taste....and paprika and a black olive slice for presentation...kind of a mixture of other reviews, but it seems to work....one of those recipes that each person needs to adjust to their own taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Really much to bland, as if eggs wern't plain enough already. Will not take the time to prepare again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
I have to say I was rather dissapointed with this recipe. To me the eggs had very little flavor and were quite plain. They definitely need to be dressed up with some spices or something. For now I'll be sticking with my usual recipe for deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This was ok for something different. I really like my deviled eggs a little sweeter. Thanks for sharing but I think I'll stick to my own recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
Absolutely wonderful!! Have made this for quite a few family functions and they don't last very long. I tinker a little with the amount of each ingredient (by taste) but I do that with everything. Start with the recipe and add a little more pickle or onion or salt, etc. My only suggestion is to dice the pickle and onion as small as possible so that the taste is there but not overpowering in certain bites!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
This was great! My 8 year old hates the "yellow stuff", but she absolutely loved this!!! However, I increased the ranch dressing to 1/2 cup; added dried minced onion; and also added some "Mrs. Dash". This is most definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States