Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
Excellent recipe for people who don't eat mayo. Definately make again. 5 Stars. Nice going Robin Gibson. N. T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2006
Much to salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
I made these for Easter and thought they were a little bland. The cream cheese didn't add anything but empty calories and my family thought the ranch was weird. I didn't add onion but don't think it would've made a difference. I'll stick with a classic recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe was pretty good. I added a little mustard for tang, and less onion. Next time I'll add more pickle. The cream cheese was a little thick and made them slightly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
These are AWESOME! My husband loves them. I add a little more pickle (relish works fine) and less onion. I'll definately be making these again, and again.... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
These were a hit at my holiday party; they tasted great and were a little different from the standard deviled eggs. However, I gave it 4 stars because I had to add some mustard for moisture, because they were a little crumbly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
Although a lot of other people liked these deviled eggs, I didn't care for them very much at all, and neither did my boyfriend. We did not like the pickle taste in the filling. When I filled the egg whites with it, they were very messy looking; not a good presentation at all. The filling was runny, and when I tried to pipe it into the egg whites,it would not hold shape from the large star tip. I don't even know why I'm giving this recipe 2 stars, but I am. I'll have to find another deviled egg recipe that suits my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
JUST OKAY..I LIKE CAJUN DEVILED EGGS ON THIS WEBSITE SOOO MUCH BETTER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
These were a good change from the usual deviled egg recipes you usually make. I used green onion instead of regular onion, and added about 1/2 cup of ranch dressing. I also used sweet pickle relish instead of pickles. Took them to a New Year's Eve Party and everyone really liked them. Didn't come home with any leftovers. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Yuck. I didn't like these at all. Next time I'll just eat my hard boiled eggs plain. The combination of egg and ranch wasn't my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States