Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Really a great recipe! I halved the recipe for a small 4th of July gathering. My husband loved them. The texture was great for filling the whites. Next time I make them I will add dry ranch dressing instead of the prepared ranch dressing, cracked black pepper, sweet pickles (rather than dill) and a little sweet pickle juice (just enough to get the texture necessary for filling the whites), and a slice of stuffed green olive for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Batten

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dixonville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Commodore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
YUM! Really great alternative to using mayo - Rich and tasty. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I don't like deviled eggs and thought I'd try this for my hubby's sake, sans onion and pickle. I actually ate one, which is saying alot. My husband liked them, so that is his star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kilgore, Texas, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
The flavor is good. The amount of filling per egg is plentiful. My kids, however, do not like the "things" in it. Next time I will leave out the onion & pickle so that there will be no "things" in it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
EVERYONE loves these when I make them. I am getting asked to parties just so that I can bring these. The only thing I don't care for in this recipe is the pickle. I just leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ovid, Colorado, USA
Living In: Proctor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These are a staple in our house for every holiday dinner. The only thing I changed is the onion bits, I use onion powder instead and also halved the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
OMG, this recipe was to die for and was a big hit at Thanksgiving. I made a batch of this recipe and a batch of the regular deviled eggs and guess which ones went first...next time I'm only making this recipe. 2 Thumbs Up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEEPERLADY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I really liked this recipe...the yolk mixture was very light and creamy. I did put a little twist on it, by using sweet relish, and bacon ranch salad dressing. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a different versin of deviled eggs. I prefer the mustard type but it was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
These eggs were a great change from the ordinary recipe! (If you are very picky about liking the usual recipe with mustard, mayo, etc, these might not be for you.) I thought these were Soooo good! I used dill relish instead of chopped pickle to save on time, still tastes the same. Also used only 1 tbsp very finely chopped onion for the onion flavor. I will make these every year! New favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States