Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Simple and delicious. I made the following alterations: omitted the onion, added a Tbsp mayo to make it less dry. I topped each with a slice of olive and paprika. To save time in the future, I might replace the pickles with straight vinegar. For Easter, serve on a nice egg plate with pretty plastic eggs or dyed eggs mixed in for fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My family doesn't like onions. We did it without them and it was GREAT! Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheftamara
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Tasted good, I think I put a little to much cream cheese. But love the pickle in it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Yummy! I added some finely chopped parsley for garnish since they always look so bland. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Consistency was perfect for piping. I made the recipe per instructions, except using onion powder instead of onions, I also sprinkled eggs with chili powder. It was a little too ranchy until I topped them with the chili powder, evening out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
The filling was good but it was runny. Maybe I didn't let it set or something?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I made these as part of our Super Bowl fare. I personally would have given them a 3 because I prefer the more traditional egg but they were the first thing to go on a table of many choices -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
I made these for an appetizer on Christmas Eve and they turned out fantastic. The only changes I made was that I didn't add the cream cheese and used onion powder instead of onions (some in my family don't like onions) and used relish instead of chopping a pickle. AMAZING! I love the ranch =) Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by falynmarie
Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Great twisted to an old favorite! I changed the recipe a little ~ used chipotle ranch dressing and left out the onion & relish. Was a big hit at my company potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy914

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I had mixed reviews on these eggs. Half my party loved them and the others thought they were just ok. I liked them so from now on I'll probably do half my eggs the traditional way and the other half like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States