Creamy Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Family didn't care for this. Didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly2024

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Made these for a barbeque without the onion and pickle and all the kids devoured them! Can't wait to try the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was wonderful. I made it precisely as the recipe said the first time, and they were a hit. The second time I left out the pickles and substituted horseradish and mayo mix. It was also wonderful. I love the cream cheese addition to the filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
excellent. this was my first time ever making deviled eggs so it was challenging just for that reason. my husband loved them and so did everyone else. its a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sjbionia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I guess I'm a die hard fan of classic deviled eggs because I don't think I'd make them again. Thankfully I only made 3 eggs to try them to see if I wanted to make a whole dozen for our thanksgiving dinner this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEARLYBARBIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mount Morris, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
These had a lot stronger flavor thirty minutes after I made them than twenty-four hours later, when we finished them up. I advise making them ahead of when you want to eat them, as they were almost too strong (for my taste) right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I used a tablespoon of my own homemade dry ranch seasoning mix (combined with a couple tablespoons each of reduced fat mayonnaise and reduced fat sour cream), reduced fat cream cheese and I added a little fresh ground pepper and a dash of Frank's Hot Sauce. This is one of the best deviled eggs my family has ever had. As I was making them and setting the filled egg halves on the plate, my family was shoving them in their mouths. This recipe's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Good. Nice to have something different that the usual deviled eggs. However, there is way too much onion in this. Cut back. Also needed to add black pepper for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
First time making deviled eggs..turned out great and tasted good too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
We really enjoyed these! I loved the creaminess that the cream cheese added. All the flavors went well together. Will make again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Crab-Stuffed Deviled Eggs

Simple deviled eggs are stuffed with crab then topped with even more crab.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States