Creamy Curried Scrambled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
I didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Fast and easy meal, just what I need when I'm tired and hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
tastey, i loved the cream cheese in there. I didn't follow it exactly, just the idea. but it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Duda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
This was really good! I was a little skeptical but I followed the recipe exaclty and I loved it. This ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I used margarine instead of ghee, and onions instead of shallots, and it was still delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Delicious! All I did differently was add a sliced green onion; I might also try a little cilantro next time. I had seen other cream cheese scrambled egg recipes (which called for 1 oz. cream cheese per 2 eggs, instead of 1 oz. per 1 eggs as in this recipe) and worried that this recipe had too much, but it was perfect! People that prefer their scrambled eggs very dry and stiff might find this recipe calls for too much cream cheese, but what do they know?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very nice eggs. Bf didn't even know there was mustard in them and he liked them. I don't have shallots--another thing bf doesn't like--so I subbed garlic. Worked well. I served with sausage and toast. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Tried this tonight (I love breakfast for dinner!), as I had some cream cheese to use up, and I am impressed! I didn't use curry (allergic), and added a tiny bit of ham which I needed to use up as well, and it was all very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mallinda
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I was a little afraid of cream cheese in scrambled eggs, but I really liked the final product. The eggs had just enough curry flavor and overall were very good. I served them with herb twists.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallinda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
This was absolutely wonderful, but I gave this only one star. It's so packed with cholesterol, calories, salt and fats, that on a regular basis this tasty dish will kill you. Beware
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Summer Scrambled Eggs

Fresh basil, cherry tomatoes, and feta cheese make the perfect summer scramble.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States