Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2005
This frosting was really delicious! I used this recipe on a chocolated cake and used only 3/4 cup of confectioners sugar and add 5 crushed hershey's chocolate bars with almonds. I recieved many compliments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
used the idea of hershey bars with almonds in frosting (but only used 2 candy bars). frosted Too Much Chocolate Cake with it (cake recipe also on this site) Rave reviews from all!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This frosting is perfect. It hit the craving just right. I love the cream cheese in this mix, would definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEACHES28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
AWESOME! I put this on top of my bananabread - amazing! I also tried it on a chocolate cake and everyone loved it! Thank you so much for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belchertown, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I loved this recipe, used 2 cups of frozen whipped topping, thawed. Blended all the ingredients together. Great on Banana Cake VII.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This is delicious and super easy. I was CRAVING frosting on grahnm crackers, but didn't have any. So I hopped on here, and in 10 minutes I had my snack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Barnums
Living In: Germantown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Perfect, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fishkill, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
I like the smooth creamy texture. I used the whole 8 oz creeam cheese though and a little more poweder sugar and still great. I also added just a drop of orange extract which I think compliments carrot cake. I made carrot cupcakes and with the frosting it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was overpoweringly sweet, and I have a sweet tooth. My husband couldn't take it; too rich. But...this would be fantasic as the filling for strawberry pretzel squares sort of recipes. Their filling recipe is very close to this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
In order not to make the frosting too sweet I added the confectionary sugar to taste and used much less than the recipe called for. I added a dash of lemon extract and added the whipped topping till I got the consistency I wanted. I used this as a filler for Pumpkin Whoopie Pies (from this site)and had many compliments. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States