Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Made a perfect filling for my chocolate cake. All I added was a teaspoon of vanilla, and all I can say is yummy--I was licking the beaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
This was delicious but it is definitely only for cakes-and needs refrigeration! I used it for cupcakes and it didn't firmed up at all. We took the cupcakes somewhere and the icing got all over my tupperware and didn't stay at all on the cupcakes. We wound up with quite a mess and some very ugly cupcakes. It was very yummy mess though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
VERY DELIGHTFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Like some of the other suggestions, I changed up the ratios. I used all 8 oz. of the cream cheese package and only 1 cup of sugar. The frosting turned out absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made this to use with brownies and cherry pie filling. All I could taste was the confectioner's sugar and the while the consistency was smooth, it tasted powdery. I even had increased the cream cheese to 5 oz because I like the flavor and still couldn't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
Thanks, I was looking for a simple recipe with what I had in my kitchen. Me and my 10 year old daughter decided to bake a cake and when we were done we had no frosting. I knew there was somthing to make with what I had and found it here. Absolutly grand. Thanks for making our cake a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I altered this recipe slightly using 4 oz. of cream cheese and 1 & 1/2 cup of confectioner's sugar along with 3 drops of lemon juice and a few drops of vanilla. It turned out delicious and had a great consistency. I used it on a spice cake. I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
The texture of the frosting wasn't smooth enough. I couldn't get the cream cheese to blend fully with the whipped cream. Usually my frostings turn out well, but next time I need a cream cheese frosting I'll use something without whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
In order not to make the frosting too sweet I added the confectionary sugar to taste and used much less than the recipe called for. I added a dash of lemon extract and added the whipped topping till I got the consistency I wanted. I used this as a filler for Pumpkin Whoopie Pies (from this site)and had many compliments. Will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I thought this was overpoweringly sweet, and I have a sweet tooth. My husband couldn't take it; too rich. But...this would be fantasic as the filling for strawberry pretzel squares sort of recipes. Their filling recipe is very close to this frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States