Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Very yummy, I just made it. I haven't attempted to put it on a cake yet, but I won't do that until tomorrow, as per the suggestions I read from other reviewers. I also added all of the 8 oz of cream cheese, 1 cup of sugar, and about 2/3 of the whip cream. It was pretty good just like that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I mostly went off of the Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe on this site but did just 1 cup of sugar and 1/2 cup of cool whip and it was awesome. I don't like frosting that is too heavy or too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Funk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Great frosting! We usually make butter cream but this has a great cream cheese undertone. It is very easy to make (my 6 yr old son made it)and very yummy.....everyone had a second piece tonight. I would make as the cake is cooling and let it sit a little to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I read some of the other reviews and used 7-8 oz of cream cheese. The was to runny to spread as a frosting, but I left it in the bowl and we just spooned some on our pear bread when we had a piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Thorson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
With changes this was great. Can't speak for the original recipe. I did 8oz nuefatchl cheese, 8oz fat free whipped topping, and the 1 3/4 cup confectioner's sugar. I also added about 1/2 tsp raspberry extract. It was fantastic! You need to refrigerate it just a bit, and keep the cake cold. I think a little bit of corn syrup might enhance the finish of the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
I didn't make any changes, however it is a bit soft at first. I used it as a dip for cake bites, and also as a frosting for carrotcake both were yummy!! I frosted the cake after the frosting sat in the fridge for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
The only change I made was to only add 4 TBSPS of whipped topping. But it really didn't need it. I put the frosting in the fridge to set for a while. Then frosted the cake and put both in the fridge. THIS STAYED FIRM AND DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I followed the suggestion of some of the others and added all 8 oz. of cream cheese. However, this made it taste too "cream-cheesy". 3 would have likely been too little so perhaps 5 or 6 oz would have worked well. Other than that, it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I also used an 8oz package of cream cheese because I think 3oz was a typo. The frosting tasted good but was very runny.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendale, California, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I used 8 oz of cream cheese and added a dash of vanilla, but otherwise followed the recipe and the frosting tasted great. For those of you having problems with lumps, perhaps it is because your whipped topping is still frozen? Mine was frozen so I whipped the cream cheese, then added the topping and whipped it until it was blended. It was very lumpy, so I just left it on the counter until it thawed a bit... maybe 20-30 minutes. Then I came back and whipped it some more and it smoothed right out. I added the sugar a litte at a time and it whipped up to perfection! But like others said, this frosting did NOT set! I was prepared for that though and didn't mind. Sometimes different is good and a cool, smooth, whipped frosting sure hit the spot on this warm day! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States