Creamy Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Easy to make, simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This recipe is awesome, I did use a whole brick of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Oh my goodness!!! This is the best frosting ever!!!!! I used an 8 oz package of cream cheese. I put this on a zucinni cake and had cake left over. Everyone wanted more frosting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Absolutely fabulous and incredibly easy. It was a huge hit around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Yummy forsting and easy to make. A light version of cream chesse frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Yum - Made with these adjustments for cupcakes: Full package (3 oz) of cream cheese 1 Cup Confectioners Sugar 1/4 Cup Whipped Topping Set in fridge for at least 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Armywife_74
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was hands down the best recipe for cream cheese frosting ive found!! But likemost people say i added the extra cheese because i love cream cheese it made a lot! of frosting but was too good to just throw away. I later got a bit wild with it and added 2 tsp of orange zest and also two squezed oranges witch made about 1/4 cup of juice and mixed it in good goodness i fell in love with it even more and i dont like orange frosting usually
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Armywife_74

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Everybody that tried it loved it, using heavy whipping cream in place of the frozen whipped topping. It was a bit hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This is the best cream cheese frosting I have ever tasted!!! Also used 8 oz of cream cheese (instead of 3) and it was perfect!!! Mine turned out perfectly fluffy and allowed me to even put a swirl on the top of each cupcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Luv this frosting, I always use 8 oz. cream cheese and extract depending on type of cake. I've used banana, lemon, rum and strawberry extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States