Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful. I feel a need to put something with cranberries on my menu, and even the little ones ate this. I was asked to share this recipe, and that is the best compliment one can receive! Don't change this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This reminds me of the cranberry salad my mother always made, grinding everything with the hand-grinder. It is delicious!! I made this exactly as the recipe call for and took it to work for a party..everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. It is more like a desert than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yummy! I added celery and used cool whip instead of whipped cream. I doubled the recipe for a slighty larger than 13x9 pan. It was a hit and I was asked for the recipe by many. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was the bomb at our Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
We all absolutely loved this!!!! Stays yummy day after day! I used cool whip instead of the whipping cream and it was amazing! My husband usually doesn't like cranberry salad and he raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner today. Very good, excellent flavor. A little crunchier than I like, but everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I wish someone would submit a photo of this one, I would like to see how it looks before I try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Our entire family liked this recipe. I used what I had which was 1 box of orange and 1 box of red jello. I also used canned whole cranberries. After dinner we mixed the whip cream/cream cheese into the entire salad and added marshmallows and that added a lot to it. This was good as the recipe called or with adding extra stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a great salad and pretty presentation. The directions weren't clear on to what level you "process the cranberries" so I left them in small pieces but not mushy. Turned out great. I did use cool whip with the cream cheese and added just a bit of powdered sugar to the mixture - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best cranberry salad I've ever made. Everyone loved it; including the ones who never cared much for cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States