Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This is the best cranberry salad I've ever tasted. It's easy and can be prepared ahead. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMIK124

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great raw cranberry recipe. Used drained pineapple juice as part of the liquid along with the oj. Subbed whipped topping as some suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBIVEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This is wonderful! I have to make this for 3 families on Thanksgiving and Christmas! The only thing I did a little different was add a little sugar and vanilla to the cream cheese/whipping cream. SUPER YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Sounds yummy! You dont cook the cranberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Super tasty! But we had 30 for dinner and could have used only half of the recipe. And since I couldn't find cranberry jello I used black cherry and felt like it was to strong of a flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjwilly4ever

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sammamish, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I made this salad just as the recipe's written, and it was the biggest hit of our Thanksgiving dinner. Even my husband, who jokingly calls any jello salad "a pain in the butt, and a waste of space on the Thanksgiving table" had to eat his words. This salad has so much texture, and the creamy layer gives just the right amount of sweetness. It was the perfect complement to all of the heavier, traditional things like turkey and stuffing. Thank you very much for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
My sister makes this every thanksgiving and it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paskenta, California, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I made this last year for Thanksgiving and am certainly planning on making it again. It has such a beautiful presentation when served in a glass bowl so that you can see the layers. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would not change a thing. I did use only real whipping cream, a little work, but well worth it, for this beautiful salad I would not be using the frozen stuff. For the jello I use a cherry/black cherry fusion by Jello Brand, out of this world good. Thank you so much for sharing this. Even my picky friends who don't care for cranberries loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I *love* this recipe. It has been adopted as a permanent addition to our Thanksgiving and Christmas dinners line-up and my family hasn't ever been big on Cranberry Salads in the past. Leftovers don't last long in our house! It's good enough to be a dessert! It's easy to replace the sugar with Splenda and the Gelatin with the Sugar Free kind, and makes it a bit more diabetic friendly but doesn't compromise the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Very good, the only thing that I will change for next time, just add wipping cream individually as they serve the plate. Exclude the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States