Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best cranberry salad I've ever made. Everyone loved it; including the ones who never cared much for cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
This is wonderful. I used canned whole cranberries so I could skip the sugar/pan thing. Next time I will use a red delicious apple; I used a granny smith and it was a little too tart. My mother used to make something like this, and it really brought back good memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This is wonderful! A new holiday tradition for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I made this today for Thanksgiving tomorrow. I used extra creamy Cool Whip with the softened cream cheese to lessen "watering" of whip cream and for ease of making ahead. I also chopped several celery stalks to add texture as was suggested by another Reviewer. I also used Raspberry Jello. This Salad is fabulous. I had to add a bit of orange juice to the fresh cranberries to get them processed. I used heavy pulp and I have found a new BEST SALAD EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent flavor! Layered mine in an 8x8. Wonderful medley of ingredients!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was a great recipe. Everyone in my family loves it. I made and took it to last years Thanksgiving at my in-laws. Before I left I had atleast three request for the recipe. This year I was asked to make and bring it with me again. Just follow the recipe. I would recommend black cherry gelatin, but that is just a personal preference. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
I made this for Christmas a few years ago, everyone loved it!! It is the cranberry salad everyone asks for now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I've made this recipe for years and it wouldn't feel like the holidays without it! Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Oh my goodness! This is the most delicious cranberry salad recipe I have ever had! I have made many different cranberry recipes over the years, but this one stands a head & shoulders above the rest. I used raspberry for the jello, & since I had about a cup of glazed pecans left in the frige, I beat 'em up in the food processor & dumped them in. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
This is the best cranberry salad ever! I make it exactly how the recipe states and have gotten rave reviews from everyone, including my dad's family who is the ultimate food critic. Try this, you won't be let down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsbont

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shipshewana, Indiana, USA
Living In: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States