Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Wonderful. I feel a need to put something with cranberries on my menu, and even the little ones ate this. I was asked to share this recipe, and that is the best compliment one can receive! Don't change this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Montana, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This reminds me of the cranberry salad my mother always made, grinding everything with the hand-grinder. It is delicious!! I made this exactly as the recipe call for and took it to work for a party..everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. It is more like a desert than a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Yummy! I added celery and used cool whip instead of whipped cream. I doubled the recipe for a slighty larger than 13x9 pan. It was a hit and I was asked for the recipe by many. Thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnet Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was the bomb at our Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
We all absolutely loved this!!!! Stays yummy day after day! I used cool whip instead of the whipping cream and it was amazing! My husband usually doesn't like cranberry salad and he raved about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Made this for Thanksgiving dinner today. Very good, excellent flavor. A little crunchier than I like, but everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I wish someone would submit a photo of this one, I would like to see how it looks before I try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Our entire family liked this recipe. I used what I had which was 1 box of orange and 1 box of red jello. I also used canned whole cranberries. After dinner we mixed the whip cream/cream cheese into the entire salad and added marshmallows and that added a lot to it. This was good as the recipe called or with adding extra stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simpledinners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This is a great salad and pretty presentation. The directions weren't clear on to what level you "process the cranberries" so I left them in small pieces but not mushy. Turned out great. I did use cool whip with the cream cheese and added just a bit of powdered sugar to the mixture - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
This is the best cranberry salad I've ever made. Everyone loved it; including the ones who never cared much for cranberry salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States