Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
To sweet. I used regular jell-o and a cup of sugar. I think using sugar free jello would have been a better option. It had a nice consistency and it was pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
We had this for Christmas dinner and it was my favorite thing on the table. It was great and really fruity. I changed the top a little and used Cool Whip instead of whipping cream and it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I eliminated the oj , apple, pecans and cream mixture....doubled the pineapple and everyone loved it! I am making another batch to snack on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabby528

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
All gone when I went back after my dish at the covered dish dinner! Cream cheese perfectly compliments the tangy cranberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clyta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
we liked it, I added some blueberries it was a hit! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a huge hit. Definitely will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
This is so easy, and so good! Everyone in my family loved it - its going to be a tradition on our holiday tables from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dorr, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I make this every Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is the best cranberry salad I have ever tasted. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I have been making this for several years one year by accident my mother in law used frozen blueberries instead of cranberrys. It was wonderful so every year after that I use half cranberrys and half blueberrys. Sweetens it up a bit. Also instead of orange juice I grind the whole orange peel and all. It is one of our holiday favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hindsboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is the best cranberry salad there is. I actually prefer mine without the cream cheese layer. It's so cool and refreshing I thought why not have it in the summer. I bought several bags of cranberries when they were on sale during the holidays and froze them to use later. They last for months in the freezer with no preparation and believe me this salad is a welcome treat in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magalia, California, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States