Creamy Cranberry Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I have made this several times for Thanksgiving and for Christmas. The family raved and teenage boys gobbled it up! They were the ones requesting I make it again. Very easy, great flavors. If people have nut allergies, just omit those but it does give it a crunchy quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
used canned canberries and drained well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This is the best fresh cranberry dish I have ever made! I made it for Thanksgiving and my husbands family LOVED it!! I used sugar free raspberry jello, lt cream cheese, lt cool whip, and I added some powdered sugar and a smidge of vanilla to the topping part. It had a light cheese cake flavor! I am making it again for Christmas with my family!!I serve it in a truffle bowl with 2 layers of each and sprinkle the nuts on top. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Easy to make. Tastes pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Made this for Thanksgiving 2014, lots of complements.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Holy delish! I made this for Thanksgiving yesterday & it was a hit! I used sugar free raspberry Jell-O & added 2 tbsp. of powdered sugar to the whipping/cream cheese mixture. Next time I will make the whipping cream mixture the night before too so that it stiffens in the fridge. I think that would probably help the layering presentation. This dish will easily become a Thanksgiving regular in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troutdale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tualatin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This dish was so delicious! I don't have many cranberry fans at my house but everyone was going back for seconds...and thirds. I didn't make any changes...the recipe is perfect. This is a new holiday tradition at our house. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
We've had this treat for as long as I can remember in my family. Creamy and sweet, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
By far the best cranberry dish EVER!! A party of 35+ & everyone raved about how great it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I used whole cranberries canned and extra creamy cool whip. Every one loved I added celery chopped along with apple it was great. Not sad about getting stuck with the jello salad this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Salad II

This salad is bursting with fruit and nuts, and is a great holiday side dish.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Cranberry and Cilantro Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad with dried cranberries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States