Creamy Crabby Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very easy, very quick. I had to make a few changes... I did not use ANY of the milk. I used a can of sliced mushrooms WITH their liquid. I added minced garlic. Ommited onions (picky kids!) using onion powder instead. I replaced the peas with chopped frozen broccoli (defrosed). IT WAS A HIT!!! Missing something...some spice I think, but everyone wolfed it down! Thanks for the recipe! I will be making this again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJBOWMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carthage, New York, USA
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
I really wasn't expecting to like this but I thought I would give it a try and it's a good thing because I think this is an awesome dish! So many people said it lacked flavor that I made some small additions. I added 1 clove of minced garlic, 1 tsp of garlic salt and 1 tsp of cajun seasoning. It's fantastic and tastes just like pasta I've had at some restaurants. Try it! The additional salt in the garlic salt and the kick from the cajun seasoning are really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
My family and I werent too fond of this recipe. I thought it was too bland even though I added extra seasonings and used chive and onion cream cheese. I didnt like the celery soup at all. I have a similar recipe that I will be sticking with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
A bit bland as others have mentioned. Needs garlic and/or other seasoning. The leftovers were suprisingly good cold - essentially a pasta seafood salad. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
We were disappointed by this recipe. I was stuck eating the leftovers...which were surprisingly a bit better than on the night we made it...but we won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
A winner for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2005
After reading the reviews, I did make a few adjustments to the recipe. I used chive and onion cream cheese (I omitted the chives all together because of this), and added some seasoned salt. I am not a fan of peas so I used broccoli and spinach instead. It came out quite nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
I thought it was somewhat bland. I added garlic powder, paprika, and lemon pepper while it was cooking, but it was still missing something. I think some white wine might have made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
We liked this! My two year old son ate it and ate it! Even with the green peas in it, and that would usually not happen. It is not a spicy dish and really doesn't have "kick", more like a comfort food. So if you are looking for something with "bite" this isn't it, it's more of an alfredo type dish. One thing I may do if I make it again, is use like a chive flavored cream cheese, or vegetable flavored or something. That sounds really good. Oh, I added fresh mushrooms that I sauteed a little with the green onions because my son loves mushrooms (anything to get veggies in the little guy)!! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is a good dish but will try with chicken next time and hardly any onions. The green onions were over powering and I love onions. Also, a dash of season salt and garlic powder made it more flavorful. The homeade alfredo sauce to this receipe would be great on many other kinds of foods as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Creamy Mushroom Pasta

This cream sauce stars two kinds of mushrooms, fresh herbs, and sherry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States