Creamy Crab and Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
Excellent recipe. I used "Lemon-Dilly" seasonings in place of the fresh dill and it turned out great. I also added some cucumber to the mix. Next time I would reduce the amount of noodles used to make it creamier. After sitting overnight, the noodles were a bit dry. Rave reviews from friends. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
I couldn't get enough of this, neither could the group I was feeding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was great! I made more sauce,also. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was EXCELLENT! I left out the peppers because my husband doesn't care for them, and I think it actually made it better! Saved it to my recipe box. It's a "keeper"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
LOVED IT!!!! We didn't have gree/red peppers handy so I substituted a cup of celery. WHEN (not if) I make it again, I will keep the celery with the green peppers. Wonderful taste and everyone raved. Read a few reviews and think I am going to add hardboiled eggs to whatever is left (which isn't much) A keeper recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gales Ferry, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Light yet flavorful and easy to make. This was just what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Really good flavor after it sits for a few hours. Right away it wasnt great but later it was fabulous!! I added a bit of paprika that really brought out a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melodee
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Mmmmmm. eating it as I type. I only had 8 oz left of pasta so I used that and multiplied the sauce ingredients by 1 and a half. I used imitation crab meat and didn't have honey mustard or honey so I used regular mustard with a dash of sugar. Also, I didn't have green onions so I just used regular white onions. And lastly I didn't have fresh dill so I substituted dried. This was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was definitely better the next day. The day I made it I did not care for it. There was too much lemon flavor. But not to be wasteful I saved it and the next day it was wonderful. I did add some fresh snap peas to it for more crunch. I could not use the peppers due to allergies. I would make again but only if it has a day to sit. I also added some celery because I did not use the peppers. This has now become one of our favorite pasta salads using the changes I named.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Love this recipe! I made some changes to it. I used red onion instead of green and left out the red pepper. I also added eggs and celery. It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey Clawson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crab Salad

This quick, creamy salad is tops spread on sandwiches or over crackers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States